But…

14 06 2011

I laughed when my physiotherapist asked me to work on core strength while sitting by reaching in various directions for objects at a distance.  Easily succeeding at the task I smiled and said, “My core is strong. I do oodles of crunches. I can see muscle definition.”

I cried when my physiotherapist asked me to work on core strength while standing by bending in various directions.  Failing miserably at the task – experiencing intense burning in my sides in the upright return from side bends – I frowned and said, “But my core is strong. I do oodles of crunches. I can see muscle definition.”

My point:
1.       The word BUT changes a sentence significantly.
2.       There is vast difference between abdominal and oblique muscle fitness.
3.       Adding balance elements to core strengthening changes the game.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

